cairns saints mission statement

The Cairns Saints Australian Football and Netball Club is a family club that aims to deliver continued success.

  • By instilling a sense of unity and pride among all players, officials and supporters.
  • By providing quality coaching and leadership.
  • By recruiting and welcoming good people.


Presidents message


Welcome to the Cairns Saints Australian Football and Netball Club proudly sponsored by The Bungalow Cairns.

Our family friendly club is located in the heart of Cairns city and incorporates Senior Mens and Women's AFL, Juniors AFL from 6 years to 18 years both male and female and Netball Juniors and Seniors.

We have a large supporter base and are always looking to welcome new players and members so come on down and join the mighty Cairns Saints.


our club

The Cairns Saints Australian Football and Netball Club was established in 1993.

Located in the heart of Cairns, our club has a proud history and is the most successful AFL and Netball club in the surrounding region.

From humble beginnings the club began its football journey in the local AFL competition, winning a Premiership in the second year of operation.  The club then went on to win the following two premierships in 1995 and 1996.  The club continued this success winning another hat trick of Premierships in 1998, 1999 and 2000.  The club kept up this momentum winning another 7 premierships in 16 years.  In 2009, the club extended from AFL to include Netball and after 9 years in the competition, the club now boasts 12 netball teams in Juniors and Seniors along with 5 Division 1 premierships in the local Cairns competition.

Seniors Premierships

1994, 1995, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015

Junior Premierships

Under 18s, 16s, 14s, 12s, 11s - 2019

Under 15s - 2018

Under 13s Division 1 - 2017, 2018

Netball Premierships

Division 1 - 2016, 2017, 2018


Committee 2019

Club President

Craig Hards -

Vice President 

Andy Maher -


Michael Dunstan -


Donagh Freestun -

General Committee

Adam Couch

Ivan Clarke

Grant Cockerall

Craig Houston

Jacqueline Dupuy

Sponsorship Co-ordinator & Junior Co-ordinator

Shane Liversidge -

Women's AFL Co-ordindator

Freya Parks -

Netball Co-ordinator

Michelle Pearce -